Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DkIT storage guide: Theses and Dissertations

Storage guide for DkIT. Includes reusable features and recommended style guide.

RIAN Irish Theses database

RIAN, the Irish word for path, is your route to Open Access Irish research publications.  Click on link below to browse by Publication to find theses and dissertations with links to the full text.

 

Global ETD Search

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations. Click link below to access full text on the database.

 

Libraries and Archives Canada

Theses Canada is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada, which provide free access to Canadian electronic theses and dissertations in the collection

 

Ethos: E Theses Online Services

ETHOS aims to provide a 'single point of access' to theses produced by UK Higher Education institutions to maximize the visibility and availability of the UK’s doctoral research theses.

 

 

 

Open Theses

OpenThesis is a free database of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with powerful search, organization, and collaboration tools. Click link below to access database.

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar looks and feels like Google Search, but the results are different because it searches scholarly papers instead of general websites.

You can link Google Scholar to DkIT Library's resources to make it easier to find material we subscribe to.
To do this in Google Scholar, click Settings, then click Library links. Type in "Dundalk Institute of Technology" and click the Search icon. DkIT should appear in the list. Put a tick beside it and click Save.

Google Scholar Search

DART Europe E Theses Portal

A free web-resource.  Provides links to full-text research theses from over 500 universities from 28 European countries.

DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.

Trove: Australia and New Zealand theses database

National Library of Australia database, includes New Zealand Theses. Click on link below to access database.

Instructions on how to find theses:

  1. Go to the homepage of Trove, type in your search terms and hit search.
  2. Select the Books zone.
  3. Choose the 'theses' facet on the left-hand side
  4. Change the 'Sort by' option to Date (latest first) to view the most recently published theses.

Get it from another library!

Need a theses or dissertation that's not in the Library? You might be able to find and read some of them online using Google Books. Alternatively you could make an online interlibrary loan request and we'll request it from another library or institution for you.

 

Creative Commons Licence
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.