Skip to Main Content
DkIT Logo
Search Library Hub Book a PC

Library Services for Staff: New Staff

Welcome

Access and borrowing rights are available to all employees of DkIT.  If you have not already signed up, please read over the Terms and Conditions below and complete the online membership form.

Terms & Conditions

Below are terms and conditions of membership of the Library.

  1. Staff Card
    • Readers must have their Staff Card to use facilities and borrow from the Library.
  2. Lost/damaged items
    • Readers will be liable for any loss or damage to Library property issued on their account/card. In the event of readers failing to return items the reader will be liable for replacement of Library property and Library services may be withdrawn.
  3. Long overdue loans
    • Loans are for fixed periods only and long overdue books will result in reduced access to services such as databases
  4. Recalled loans
    • All loans are subject to recall. Items recalled must be returned immediately
  5. Databases
    • Access to databases is subject to various terms and conditions set by the database provider. All databases are for private individual study and research. They are not available for commercial use or for the purpose of profit. Data can not be passed on to any third party.  Access to databases is available within DkIT or from personal PCs but not from company/commercial PCs.  If you require clarification please contact the Library.
  6. Inter-Library Loans
    • If a book or journal article is not available in our Library, we can request it from another Library.  For more information e-mail interlibrary.loans@dkit.ie
  7. Recommendations
    • Readers of DkIT are welcome to recommend titles for acquisition. Recommendations will be dealt with according to the Library’s Collection Development Policy. Recommending an item/ordering an item recommended does not imply ownership. All items bought by the Library are the Library’s property and available under its terms and conditions.
  8. Copyright
    • Please be aware of the various copyright restrictions that may apply to different works.
  9. Code of conduct
    • Membership will be withdrawn if the code of conduct is breached. This is available in the Student Handbook and within the Library.

Staff Membership Form

Change of address

If you change address while working in DkIT.  Please fill in our online form so your library account is updated.