History: Primary International Sources & Archives

Papers, documents, photographs on aspects of US history

This makes biodiversity literature available - including historical records

Digitised collections from the Bodlein Library, including collects from/on Percy Bysshe Shelley, Mary Wollstonecraft, First World War Poetry Archive and Jane Austens manuscripts

Digital records include First World War records, military and navy records and migration records

Collection includes photographs, websites and film

Images, texts, videos and sounds from the USA

Photographs, maps and access to digital collections from Canada

Data and records from the UK on slave records

Collections from the USA National Archives including census data, government documents and letters

A collection build around an Encyclopaedia of British Slave-ownership in the Caribbean, Mauritius or the Cape.

This UK collection aims to collect and preserve materials which redress the historical balance and representation of people of African and Caribbean descent in Britain.

A collection of images and other material from the USA National Archives

A collection of photos and posters on the festival

Consists of such a variety of elements as books, magazines, advertising posters and leaflets, photographs, pictorial cards of animals and circus people, and special illustrations. The father of the American Circus, Phineas T. Barnum, (1810-1891), is represented with a signed note, a cartoon, and two of his books.

A digital archive of posters and flyers

A history of Russia at this time of change: the fall of the monarchy, the death of the royal family and the beginnings of Communism.

A series of documents which give information on the years during and leading up to the Russian Revolution 1917.

A Marxist view of the history and events of the October Russian Revolution and all that that entails.

An archive of artistic and historical images and footage